“Grace” followed by a Chicken Saute’

CrossFit – Log

Stretchy Junk

Foam rolled back & lats
Hip openers & pidgin pose (my fave)

Warmup

2 rounds:
12 squats
12 push ups (knee – which I received some good pointers from David about)
30 second hollow hold
12 ring rows

WOD:

“Grace” — Rx 30 clean & jerks @ 95#

I did “Shoulder Rehab Grace” at 70# which included 30 cleans, no jerks.
Time: 4:33

I’m pretty sure that “Grace” is my favorite WOD, I just love the simplicity of it. Plus I like clean & jerks a lot. That said, I was kinda sad to not be able to do it with the jerks this morning, oh well, next time. But the cleans only version was actually really fun as well. I’m very happy with my time on this WOD though I think I should have done 80# for it. Considering my PR on cleans is 93#, I expected 30 to feel a lot harder at 70# than it did. Next time I think I will try both the clean & jerks at 70#s. Woo!!

BREAKFAST

Saute’d chicken, bacon, sun-dried tomatoes, brussel sprouts & rosemary

Ingredients

  • 8oz chicken breasts
  • 3 pieces of bacon, chopped up
  • 2 tbsp chopped sun-dried tomatoes
  • 3 brussel sprouts, cut into quarters
  • a couple sprigs of rosemary, diced
  • salt & pepper to taste

Method

Throw the bacon and chicken in a pan and saute until the chicken is almost finished. Add the veggies and herbs and saute until the chicken is cooked through and the brussel sprouts have softened (not mushed!). Throw it on a plate and eat up!

Leave a Reply

