WOD Log – 210# Deadlift PR!

Today at the box I tested my 1 rep max on the deadlift & continued my shoulder rehab on the press.

Stretching

30 minutes before class:
Stretching & Hip openers (felt great today)
Lax-ball on hamstrings & upper back

Warm Up

Row

Strength – Deadlifts

1-1-1-1-1 Deadlifts
Warm Up – 75# x 5, 135# x 4, 165# x 3, 175# x 2

Attempt 1 – 185# (Previous PR), Felt easy
Attempt 2 – 195#, Felt harder, but still not actually that bad.
Attempt 3 – 205#, Felt pretty friggin’ hard.
Attempt 4 – 215#, Failed. – felt uneasy because I didn’t have someone watching me, but I probably wouldn’t have had this weight anyway.
Attempt 5 – 210#, Very heavy, but really exciting 🙂

Strength – Press

5 x 3 Press @ 53# These felt great. I think I might be ready to start training normally again!

Post work out food

2 hard boiled eggs & a sweet potato.

Leave a Reply

