WOD Log – AMRAP Row & Burpee Box Jumps

Stretching

30 minutes of stretching, hip openers, bar rolling, & calf muscle crushing. MMMmmmmMMMmmm my favorite 🙂

WOD

Rx:
As Many Rounds As Possible In 14 Minutes Of:

500m Row
20 Burpee Box Jumps, 20″

My Modified Version:
As Many Rounds As Possible In 14 Minutes Of:

500m Row
20 Burpee (with knee push ups) Box Step Ups, 20″

2 rounds + 500m row + 5 burpee box jumps

This was a fun one. I was a little scared coming into the gym and I was sufficiently gassed by the end of it, but I felt that I really held my own on it. I was very happy to by the second best person in my heat this morning. Made me feel pretty proud of myself, even if I was scaled. I think I scaled it perfectly for this WOD. While I would love to have strict push ups, I don’t yet. And a 20″ box jump is pretty much just horrifying at this point (I seriously think I have a phobia that will require some serious dedication to get over). One day I will force my feet off the ground and onto the 20″ box … but at the moment I will stick to braving up the 18″ box when I’m going to be winded.

Post WOD food

8oz chicken breasts + a sweet potato YUM!

Leave a Reply

