Grilled Bacon Wrapped Apple Skewers

I made these for appetizers at our Christmas Dinner this year and they were A_M_A_Z_I_N_G!!! So I thought I should post them on here.
Also, I just started a 2 month STRICT Paleo Challenge, so hopefully that will encourage me to post more often than I have been 🙂

Ingredients

  • 4 large apples
  • 1 pound of bacon

Method

Cut the apples into large chunks and cut the bacon in half (so they aren’t so long). Wrap each chunk with a piece of bacon. Push it onto a skewer. You can probably fit 6 pieces onto a skewer. Do this for all the apples and bacon. Once you’re finished, throw them onto a hot BBQ grill (or under the broiler if you don’t have a grill) and cook them until the bacon has browned completely.

Serve as appetizers and watch your guests mouths’ drop!

Leave a Reply

