Putting the ‘log’ back in ‘blog’

Welp, I realized… I am the worlds most inconsistant blogger, and at the same time, the worlds most consistant food logger! For the past year, I haven’t skipped a day of logging my food and perhaps, for the sake of bringing my blog to life a bit, it would be fun to start logging it here for all to see! Sure, no-one  gives a shit about what I eat every single day, or the over dramatic thinking that goes into it, but oh well… It’s my blog and I will log if want to. I need to get myself in the habit of posting more often and I think this might be a good way to do it. I will try to post pictures and recipes as often as I can to keep it exciting.

(Carrots & Brussel Sprout Sides)

Currently I am doing a paleo diet (with some dairy). I typically try to eat 2000-3000 calories a day, lower carbs/calories on my off days and higher carbs/calories on my lifting days. I weigh 155#-160#s and am hoping to get down to the 148# weight class eventually (though, I’m not in a hurry, and am not really trying too hard to lose weight at the moment). Current struggles are — not eating out for every friggin meal, not drinking more than once a week, and not cheating (sugar or grains) more than once a week. I usually mark a bad eating decision with an asterisk *

2/24/13

Breakfast:

  • 4 eggs over easy. w/ Olive oil. Hot sauce. Cilantro

Snack:

  • 2 cups coffee with cream
  • 1/2 cup of my husbands vanilla ice cream *

Lunch:

  •  8oz Seafood Salad
  • 2 pickle spears

Dinner with Sister-in-law Karen:

  •  8oz NY Strip Steak, grilled
  • Brussel sprouts, sautéed in olive oil with Peach balsamic vinegar & Sprinkle of Romano
  • Carrots w/ butter, honey, and dill
  • 2 glasses  red wine
  • Paleo-ish Banana’s Foster MMMmmmmmmmm
    (
    Bananas, Butter, Maple Syrup, Cinnamon & nutmeg, Rum (which is burnt off so it’s not as bad as it seems… hahaha or something like that)

(Karen stirs the flaming bananas!)

Leave a Reply

