Intensity Day — Makin Gainz Bitch!

LZProgressHoly shit is that a Bicep I see poking it’s head out?
I think I might be starting to look like I lift…. in places other than my legs!

3/2/13

Breakfast/Pre-lifting:

  • 4 eggs in olive oil
  • 1/2 a tomato chopped with cilantro & creen onions
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • 1 sweet potato with butter
  • Latte
Texas Method, Week 2, Intensity Day
Squat: 1×5@ 205# Easy Peasy. Good depth, solid back. Felt great. I think squatting every day is actually fixing my fucked up hip flexors. All the pain has gone away. I don’t think this is a volume PR, but it is getting very close. Looking forward to the next few weeks!!!Press: 1×5 @ 65# Definitely the easiest 65 has felt. I know my press is super lame, but perhaps I will finally get past 70 pounds for 2 at some point in the near future Wink

Snatches: Trying to open my hips and sit down at the same time – it was hard but I got it down for the last set at 55# I think this was the first time I’ve snatched since like September or something… it was fun.

  • 3×3 @ 55# 
  • 2×3 @ 65# (haha much harder to drop here) 

Cleans for fun before unloading weight: 1×3 @ 65#. Weeeee! so light!

Post-lifting: 

  • 1 sweet potato
  • 2 scoops whey

Lunch:

  • 10 large shrimp, sautéed with: 1/2 a tomato, 1 clove garlic, green onions, cilantro, parsley.
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • 1/2 a mango

Sometimes I forget how awesome eating veggies is (because I’m lazy). Then I have a day like today and I’m like OH FUCK YES! I LOVE YOU FOOD!

Dinner & Beyond: 

I am going out with Sister-in-law Karen for oysters, dinner, cocktails! YUM! I know it’s bad powerlifter behavior, to go out all night drinking and socializing, but I just need a fun night out after the shitty work week I had.

Owning up to my gluttony:

  • 10 oysters
  • 2 whiskeys*
  • Middle Eastern Smorgasboard (not all that bad really but I did eat a quarter of a piece of pita bread*)
  • Fancy gin cocktail (oops, sugary*)
  • GIANT ICECREAM SUNDAY**** I need to get some fucking willpower again.

Tomorrow begins a two week strict, no cheats allowed, streak. I need to seriously get back on track. No booze, sugar, or grains (including corn tortillas!!) until my Birthday (March 17th).

2 thoughts on “Intensity Day — Makin Gainz Bitch!

Leave a Reply

