Lots and lots of sleep. Just what I needed!

8 hours of good sleep. YESSSSSS 🙂

Breakfast/Pre-lifting:
4 eggs, in olive oil. with hot sauce (note to self, cook sweet potatoes the night before, or have some bananas on hand for volume day)

Texas Method, Week 3: Volume Day

Oof! And then volume day starts to get rough. These squats were brutal today, I think I just didn’t eat enough carbs (any) at breakfast, I felt like I was running on fumes.
Squat
5×5 @ 190# Focusing on getting depth for all 5 because I could feel my hips didn’t want to go there for #4 and 5. Keeping chest up tight so that I don’t do a good morning getting out of the hole.
Bench
5×5 @ 80# These were smooth today. Did them with very little rest and felt really good about them.
Deadlift
1×5 @ 240 HO! Here we go! 1,2, and 3 were stupid easy. 4 sucked. 5 was HARD. I think this is a volume PR though, so that makes me happy Smile

Post-lifting:

  • 2 scoops whey
  • 4 sweet potato latkes – These are fucking AWESOME by the way. 
    • 2 small sweet potatoes
    • 1 egg
    • butter (for the pan)
    • tiny bit of maple syrup (on top)

1 hour nap. mMmmmmmmmmmm ZZzzzzzzz

Snack:
1 cup ground beef/eggplant marinara

Lunch:

  • 8oz burger w/ bacon, cheddar, and an egg. No bun. 
  • Fries (ordered sweet potato fries, got regular fries, didn’t object because lets face it, sweet potato fries really aren’t any better and I know it)

2 hour nap. mMmmmmmmmmmm ZZzzzzzzz

Snack:
1 cup ground beef/eggplant marinara

Dinner:

  • Protein smoothy
    • 2 scoops whey
    • Ice
    • banana
    • vanilla
Leave a Reply

