Got more tattoos and decided to take a cheat day because it hurt.

Didn’t get a chance to log yesterday because I was at the tattoo shop until 2am. Blehhhh…. Then I just ate whatever I felt like today because my back hurt. #honesty

(My family ROCKS!)
3/8/13

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:

  • 3 eggs over easy
  • Parsley & Scallions
  • 1/2 an avocado
Texas Method, Week 3, Intensity Day:

Squat: 1×5 @ 210# (Volume PR! – this is up from 3 reps, which has been my recorded 210 max reps since about … August. And I did test this on the last cycle of 5,3,1. Very happy to have done it for five!)
Bench: 1×5 @ 90# Easy. I may have started my bench weight too low, but… maybe not. I’m just gonna stick with what I’m doing.
Accessory:
Crossfit WOD
21, 15, 9
Hang Power Cleans (75#)
GHD Sit Ups (SBWC Style — keeping my abs flexed and not doing a fucking backbend… wtf is that about?!)
7:46
This was fun and INCREDIBLY easy compared to what I remember CrossFit being like before powerlifting. Anyway, this was silly but I think I am taking a back off week next week because of tattoo work, so why not. We’ll see how my back is feeling by next week.

Post-lifting:

  • 2 scoops whey
  • 1 cup mashed sweet potatoes

Lunch at SuperFine in DUMBO: 

  • 6oz burger w/ gorgonzola, lettuce, tomatoes (no bun)
  • Really thin french fries

Dinner at Papacitos in Greenpoint:

  • The spiciest fucking salad with shrimp EVER MADE! JESUS FUCKING CHRIST WHAT THE HELL WAS IN THIS?! (Answer: a bucket of Jalapeños . It was good, just spicy as fuck.

Late night tattoo feast with my tattoo artist:

  • Shrimp w/ broccoli
  • a couple bites of white rice
  • 1 small spring role
3/9/13

CHEAT DAY
Highlights: Mimosas on my deck with my husband, amazing home made guacamole (not a cheat – just a highlight), & locally made ice cream 🙂

(My guacamole also ROCKS!)

2 thoughts on “Got more tattoos and decided to take a cheat day because it hurt.

Leave a Reply

