Day 1 Weight Loss

3/24/13

9 hours of sleep last night

Ironically, I weighed in at 163# today. The most I’ve weighed since around January. Good thing I am getting moving on this weight loss agenda. In my defense, it is the first day of my period so… I’m not gonna stress too much about it. I usually blow up a solid 5 pounds for my period. But yeah, again, fuck being a woman.

Anyway, overall a very successful first day! In addition to all this healthy eating I walked a lot today – probably around 2 hours of walking through Brooklyn. Looking forward to lifting tomorrow ūüôā ¬†Volume day is always fun and it’s been a solid two weeks since I’ve had one! Yay for getting back into my routine!

Breakfast: 

  • 1.5 eggs scrambled with cilantro & green onions
  • Breakfast sausages
  • coffee with cream
  • 32 oz water

Lunch at The Spot in Crown Heights:

I’ve lived around the corner from this place for about 3 years and have never gone. I am kinda sad now, because…. it was awesome! This ceviche was fucking amazing!¬†

  • 2 cups peruvian style mixed seafood ceviche¬†
    • 3 shrimp
    • 2 scallops
    • calamari
    • 3 mussels
    • creamy tomato & onion sauce
  • 32 oz water

Snack (Takeout):

  • 8 pieces sashimi
  • Small ginger salad
  • 32 oz water

Dinner:

I made a bunch of this, so I can probably eat leftovers for a day or two too! YESSSS!

  • My favorite dinner ever —¬†Bangers & Mash!¬†
    • 1 sausage
    • 1 cup mashed cauliflower
    • onion & mushroom gravy
  • 32 oz water
Leave a Reply

