Another Day Another Dollar

Giant Rat’s attack NYC!!

4/04/13 

Morning Weight: 152# Well I guess it wasn’t a fluke that I weighed in this light. I’ve been here for the past 3 days. 
Sleep:
6.5 hours. Boooooo

Breakfast:

  • 2 eggs in olive oil. 
  • Coffee w/ cream
  • 32 oz water

Lunch from Jimi’s Market:
This is some random little deli/market in DUMBO. The salad bar rocks and honestly the hot food bar isn’t too bad either. This is one of the few places I can go for lunch and spend under $7. Which I can’t complain about. 

  • delicious super colorful salad
    • romain
    • artichoke
    • roasted red peppers
    • purple cabbage
    • green olives (best part)
    • 2x chicken
    • about 1 tbsp ranch dressing
  • 32 oz water

Dinner:

  • 3 thick slices of bacon
  • 1 bowl of leftover cauliflower leek soup
  • 32 oz water

Later:

  • 2 cups chopped kale
  • 1/4 of an onion
  • 1 over easy egg
  • 32 oz water
Mobility

I’ve been stretching and rolling out for at least 30 minutes every night and, I have to say, my back feels almost fully better! Which makes me REALLY happy. I think I’m going to take the next two week’s and focus on getting into a Yoga class (WHAT?! I KNOW THAT’S FUCKING CRAZY RIGHT?!) at least 3 days a week to get my mobility and flexibility fully in check. Then mid April it’s back to the squat rack for me!! YESSSS!!!

Leave a Reply

