NEED. TO. MOVE!!!

My back is feeling better and I think I’m almost ready to start lifting again. Before I do however, I’ve decided to start a yoga regimen at Abhaya Yoga in DUMBO for at least the next week or so to work on my flexibility (because the doctor said I should, or I’ll seriously fuck my back up in the future). Hopefully I will enjoy it so much that it turns into a once or twice a week thing in addition to my lifting. Then, and I can enjoy being strong and bendy!

(this is gonna be me next week)

Anyway I am pretty fucking psyched about it because, I am pretty much DYING to move around. I haven’t touched a barbell in almost two weeks…. actually, I haven’t really done ANYTHING for two weeks… and it’s KILLING ME. I am so fucking bored… I just read about weightlifting but I never actually lift any weights. ::sigh:: torture.

I’m not sure what the hell most people do all the time. I feel like all I’ve been doing lately is going to restaurants, thinking about nutrition, and watching TV.  And let me just say, thinking about nutrition when you can’t fucking exercise, BLOWS.

Anyway, enough complaining. Looking forward to starting to move again soon 🙂 Can’t wait!

4/5/13

Morning Weight: 153#
Sleep: 9.5 hours (hell yes)

I decided to eat a little more today since my calories were super duper low for the last week or two. I was feeling kinda run down and like I needed to get a little kickstart or something. Eating a bit more felt good.

Breakfast:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup chopped kale
  • 2 slices bacon
  • Coffee w/ cream
  • 32 oz water

Lunch:

  • Salad
    • Romain
    • Green olives
    • Roasted Red Peppers
    • Chopped Bell Peppers
    • 1 egg
    • 2x chicken
    • Olive oil & herbs
  • 32 oz water
  • Ice’d coffee with cream

Dinner at Hill Side in Vinegar Hill:

Portions were tiny but the food was amazing. Very fresh and delicious. 

  • 1 glass of red wine
  • Cauliflower with pomegranate & walnuts
  • Lox with beets, dill, & creme fraiche (like, the tiniest portion ever)
  • Small portion of Skirt steak stuffed with pine nuts and some sort of weird cheese stuff.
  • 32 oz water

Later at home: 

  • Half a chicken
  • Chimichurri Sauce
  • 32 oz water
Leave a Reply

