Protein Pancakes on a Sunny Sunday

Today was nice, lots of sunshine and good food with my husband ūüôā I didn’t do any specific fitness work but I pushed a 100# cart of soil home from the plant store (it was kinda like pushing the prowler…. not really). Then I planted flowers on my deck. Lovely. So happy to have this spring sunshine back.

4/14/13

Morning Weight: 153.6# (wtf up 3 pounds since yesterday? meh… maybe because I was kinda cheating the past couple days. Anyway gonna go back to cheese/alcohol free and that should clean that back up)¬†
Sleep:
10 hours or something crazy like that. ::yawn:: I ‚̧ the weekend.¬†

Breakfast:

  • 5 small protein pancakes with butter (about 1/3 of the recipe below)
  • 32 oz water
  • Coffee w/ cream

Recipe:

    • 3/4 cup Almond flower
    • 3 scoops whey protein
    • 2 tbsp cream
    • 4 eggs eggs
    • 1 tsp baking powder
    • water until it looks like pancake batter

Mix up the ingredients and then add water to get the right pancake consistency¬†.. I used a little under 1 cup, I think. Heat the pan & cook like normal pancakes. I’d make these small since they are harder to flip than gluten/wheat¬†pancakes.

Snack:

  • A pickle
  • A tsp of peanut butter
  • 33 oz seltzer

Lunch/Dinner:

  • 4oz steak
  • 1 grilled tomato
  • 2 tbsp home made pesto (now I have the worst garlic breath ever!)
  • 32 oz water
Leave a Reply

