Bike Rides & A New Gym

I rode my bike to work today — it was pretty damn nice 🙂 About 6.5 miles total, to and from the office. Much more pleasant than the subway, but made my back sore afterward so I’m not sure if I’ll do it every day yet.

I’m starting my new gym membership tomorrow at a much more globo-gym type facility, Golds Gym baby! Welcome to the 70’s! I’m not sure what to expect really, but I’m excited for the change of environment (and mostly for the way less monthly costs). While I love my lifting specific gyms, they are so fucking expensive, and the specific time slots are hard to commit to… and with my work schedule and my inability to lift more than 10 pounds…. I think it’s just going to be better for me for now. Plus, contradictory to what I once believed, I really like lifting alone and am looking forward to a bit more focus in my training sessions. My poor back needs the extra attention.

4/15/13

Morning Weight: 155# (who knows… apparently it was time for me to gain five pounds back for no apparent reason. Trying not to overthink the scale) Sleep: 8.5 hours

Breakfast:

  • 2 eggs in olive oil
  • 32 oz water

Lunch:

  • 2 cups sausage & veggie stew (home made… kale, cauliflower, onions, leeks, garlic, chicken stock, tiny bit of cream, and italian sausage)
  • 32 oz water

Snack:

  • 1 cup of stew
  • 32 oz water

Dinner: 

  • 1 scoop chicken salad
  • 4 cups romain lettuce
  • 1/2 a tomato
  • 32 oz water
Leave a Reply

