Patience Grasshopper

Who knew squatting 65# could make you so sore… What the fuck man?

Also, I totally fucked up my ‘no dairy day’ within the first 300 calories I ate. Oops I creamed my coffee. Whatever, that was a dumb challenge anyway ::humph:: Seriously, it was fucking dumb. I was just reacting to not having lost any weight in a few days and I really need to not do that shit. 

I shouldn’t be so hard on myself for dumb shit like that and I should stop making up crazy rules every time I get frustrated. If there’s one thing I need to work on, it’s not giving up dairy, or finding more self control, or lifting more intensely…. it’s patience. I need patience. Sometimes I need to remind myself that losing 20 pounds isn’t going to happen in 3 weeks. And neither is becoming an elite powerlifter. It’s gonna take time, patience, and persistance. I’m doing everything I can, I just need to keep doing it. #deepshit

(Best lunch spot in Brooklyn, HANDS DOWN)

4/17/13 – Rest Day

Morning Weight: 153.8#
Sleep: 8.5 hours

Breakfast: 

  • 2 eggs
  • 3 slices of bacon
  • 1 cup of coffee with accidental cream
  • 32 oz water

Lunch in the park:

  • Salad
    • 4 cups romain
    • chicken
    • turkey
    • cucumbers
    • avocados
    • carrots
    • olive oil
  • 16 oz green tea
  • 32 oz water

Dinner:

  • About 12 small/medium shrimp
  • 2 plum tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup kale
  • Pesto

Snack:

  • Protein Smoothie:
    • 1/2 cup berries
    • 2 scoops chocolate whey
    • 1/2 tsp almond butter
    • Water
    • 2 tbsp cream (BECAUSE I LOVE IT AND I’LL NEVER GIVE IT UP! NEVER!!!)
2 thoughts on “Patience Grasshopper

  1. Bro. Those #deepthoughts are right in the feels. I keep beating myself for not being able to stick to all of my stupid rules, and then I lose weight eating food that doesn’t fall inside those rules because I’m way less stressed. Food is a head trip.

Leave a Reply

