New Diet Challenges

After some thought over the past week… I decided to start a new diet. I changed the title of my blog (if you didn’t notice). The diet I have decided on (since I’ve been annoyed with strict Paleo) is the “stop being on a fucking diet for the first time in your god damned life, Lana” diet

AKA the “I am actually quite happy with my body, Thanks.” diet
AKA the “My thighs rock” diet
AKA the “I don’t actually need to lose weight so I should stop getting stressed out about dumb shit” diet.
AKA the “LETS FUCKING LIFT!” diet.

It’s actually been kinda hard because the urge to eat all the foods I’ve restricted myself from over the years is strong, but I will say, I’m managing to keep it all very sane and clean. I feel happy about this choice and it’s very liberating! Anyone who doesn’t like that my blog isn’t going to be all paleo-crazy anymore can stop reading now. Peace out. I like logging and I like blogging and I like that I have like 10 people who read my blog so I’m not going to stop ranting on the internet just because my diet has changed. Hopefully you’ll stick around and listen to my feminist body loving bullshit.

5/2/13 Food Log

Breakfast/Pre-lifting:

  • 1/2 cup chicken
  • 1/2 cup broccoli
  • 1/2 cup white rice

Breakfast/Post-lifting:

  • 1 scoop whey
  • 1 cup 0% fat greek yogurt
  • Coffee with cream

Lunch:

  • Salad
    • 4 cups romaine
    • 2x turkey
    • pecans
    • 1 egg
    • avocado
    • feta
    • tomatoes
  • Strawberries, Grapes, Blueberries

Dinner:

  • Indian Food!
5/3/13

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup full fat greek yogurt
  • blueberries
  • stevia
  • Coffee with cream

Lunch:

  • Salad
    • 4 cups romaine
    • 2x turkey
    • pecans
    • 1 egg
    • avocado
    • feta
    • tomatoes
  • 2 cups watermellon
  • coffee with cream

Dinner:

  • 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • An Enormous Chimichanga  – brown rice. Chicken. guacamole. enchilada sauce. cheddar cheese.
  • Delicious Delicious Scotch

Looking forward to tomorrow’s deadlifts!!

2 thoughts on “New Diet Challenges

Leave a Reply

