BENCHITY BENCH!

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:

  • 2 scoops whey
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup 2% cottage cheese
CUBE, Week 2: Bench, Rep Day

Incline bench -1×8@70#
Incline bench – 2×20@45#
Close grip bench – 3×12@45# (I’ll do more on this next time.. it was kinda easy)
Banded fly – 3×15 red band… woah! So much burning!!
Tricep push downs – 100 reps @20# on cable machine. Booooorrriiing
Press – 3×8@45# Ugh… my arms were fucking fried at this point. Definitely not used to this volume at all. I am considering doing these on deadlift or squat day instead (or as well). It makes me sad to be so burnt out by the time they come around.
Decline bench sit ups – 3×10
Back extensions – 3×20

Post-Lifting: 

  • 2 scoops whey
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tuna avocado sushi roll (about 2 hours later)

Lunch:

  • Salad
    • 2 cups romaine
    • 4oz turkey
    • 1 egg
    • 1/4 cup guacamole
    • chopped tomatoes
    • cucumbers
  • 1 cup berries
    • strawberries
    • blueberries
    • grapes

Dinner:

  • 5oz chicken breast, baked
  • 1 measured cup or rice/celery/leeks/onions etc — leftover from the other day
  • 12oz beer – Dogfish Head, Birra Etrusca to celebrate a beautifully cleaned apartment! Nice clean sheets, no dishes in the sink, and Jeff bleached the fucking bathroom baby!! SO NICE!

2210 Calories
45.3g of Fat
206.4g of Protein
198.0g of Carbs

I’m very happy with my calories and macros today – pretty close to 40%protein 40%carbs 20% fat, which is lower fat than I was really intending, but I’m happy that I could actually pull that kind of thing off! I didn’t think I’d ever get that down below 50g and feel like I was satisfied with my food.

I wanted my calories a little higher since I lifted and I think this is probably a good spot. Obviously… the beer isn’t the best choice, but my husband bought it for me and I wanted to have a toast with him for cleaning our entire fucking apartment this evening 😉

Generally, I’m really happy with how watching the calories and macros has been going. I know I vowed ‘no diet’ but I’m not interested in having no clue what’s going on with it. I enjoy tracking things so I can understand if my changes make a difference in my training. I have definitely been enjouing eating whatever type of food I want without sacrifices, especially since I can still feel like I made healthy decisions by balancing everything out at the end of the day. Additionally, I am feeling STRONG for the first time in a while, which makes me very happy! Lifts have been feeling solid and my back hasn’t bothered me in weeks! YESSSSS.

Leave a Reply

