Benching and Eating (like a house)

Breakfast/Pre-lifting:

  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese
  • 1/4 cup roasted broccoli
  • 2 cherry tomatoes
  • 1 protein muffin from the other day
  • c4
CUBE Method – Week 3: Speed Bench

Bench: 8×3@60# Worked from a pause and these were just silly easy… whatever. Worked on going fast and staying tight. It’s hard to get speed

Incline DB Press: 3×12 @ 25# DBs. These were hard. actually sets were 12,11,10 then my left arm just died.

Behind the Neck Press: 3×8 @ 45# Actually, 8,7,7. This was the first time I’ve done these, perhaps ever… it was a great exercise and I liked it. The first set was really easy, then they got harder much faster as I went on.

Lat Pulldown (triangle grip): 3×12 @ 90# Happy to have gone up in weight. Last set was terrible. I feel like I may be growing some lats!

Close Grip Bench: 3×12 @ 55#

Back and abs were still kinda fried from Saturday so I hit the sauna instead. Mmmmmmm Saaaauuuunnnnaaaaaa 🙂

Post-Lifting: 

  • “Sauna Protein” — 2 scoops whey in water while sitting in the Sauna… about as amazing as it sounds. 
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup milk with a shot of espresso in it. You might call this a latte… but it was just cold milk… so…. not really.

Morning Meeting Snack at work:

Dear Brooklyn Roasting Company,
I love you.
I hate you.

I love to hate you.
I hate to love you.
❤ Lana 

  • 1 almond croissant (which was fucking amazing… like out of this world)
  • coffee w/ cream

Lunch/my Morning Meeting went into the afternoon…. : 

  • 2 slices cheese pizza 
  • coffee w/ cream

Dinner: 

  • Grass Fed Organic NY Strip Steak
  • 1 cup brussel sprouts
  • 1 beer

2046 Calories
67.5g of Fat
152.4g of Protein
199.9g of Carbs

2 thoughts on “Benching and Eating (like a house)

Leave a Reply

