Lifting = Confidence

Design Competitions and Construction Documents galore today! Sheesh, I was so fucking busy at the office today and I am feeling very burnt out right now. As draining as my day was however, it was a fun, and I feel very happy to be progressing with my career as much as I have been lately. I feel like lifting has made me so much more confident and bold in every day life and it is really paying off in more ways than one. I have always been quite brave and outgoing, but a person at my job referred to me as “fearless” today and I thought it was a wonderful compliment. Also, very apt for the way I have been feeling.

Life is goooooooood ūüôā

Looking forward to benching tomorrow morning!!! TIME FOR BED!

Breakfast: 

  • 3.4 cup egg whites
  • 1/4 cup broccoli
  • 1/2 cup cottage cheese
  • 1 tsp olive oil

Lunch: 

  • 1/2 of a salmon & avocado sushi roll
  • 1/2 of a large, California¬†roll wrapped in tuna, salmon, and shrimp.

Dinner:

Indian take out at the office

  • 1 pint basmati rice
  • 1 pint some sort of lamb curry (that was totally out of this world!)

Later:

  • 2 scoops whey

1500 Calories
40.7g of Fat
161.6g of Protein
121.2g of Carbs

(either I didn’t eat enough food today, or I don’t know how to log the indian take out. One of those…maybe both)¬†

Leave a Reply

