“Every Day I am Coming” – Arnold

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:

  • 2 eggs over easy
  • olive oil
  • cilantro
  • hot sauce
CUBE Method – Cycle 2, Week 2, Bench-Reps:

Bench: Worked up to 1×6 @ 80# Easy. Withheld the urge to fuck with my programming to make this harder. It was a fine choice considering how incredibly pumped my arms got from the following:

Dumbbell Bench Press: 2×20 @ 25# DBs Jesus fuck. I couldn’t have done a single one more of these.

Band Fly: 3×15 @ red band – I need to make these harder.

Tricep Pushdowns: 1×100 OUUUUCCCHHHHH!!!! I did these with less rest than the last cycle. Very minimal, every 20 or 10 reps.

Overhead Press: 3×12 @ 45# arms died and I couldn’t finish these… bleh. This was really stressing me out last week, but since I set a 10# PR on the press when I tested I am not too worried about it anymore 😉

On a general note: MY ARMS ARE GETTING KINDA BIG!!! THIS IS EXCITING!!!  I feel like once I make a push to cut some of my fat (probably after this lifting cycle) I may actually have visible shoulders!

Post-Lifting/Breakfast 2: 

  • 1 scoop whey… in the sauna. YESSSS!
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 sausage patty

Lunch:

  • 1 small shrimp sushi roll
  • Large Salad
    • chicken
    • artichokes
    • dried cherries
    • blue cheese crumbles
    • pecans
    • olive oil

Swank-ass Dinner in the Hilton in Midtown with clients from Gabon: 

Cocktail Hour:

  • FUCKING SELTZER BITCHES! so fucking sober 😉 

Dinner:

  • mixed salad greens
  • tiny bit Israeli couscous
  • mad cheeses from a cheese plate
  • 2oz prosciutto
  • 3oz salmon
  • tea
  • a tiny little strawberry dessert thing
Leave a Reply

