Relaxin’

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup cottage cheese
  • Extend & C4
CUBE Method: Cycle 2, Week 2, Heavy Squat Day

Squats: Worked up to 5×2 @ 200# All of these felt pretty light and I’m happy to have hit this so easy post-disc tear 🙂  That said however, my shoulder/elbow was hurting, my knees were coming in on my second rep for every set, and everything felt super wobbly… I suspect because I’m on my period. I’m always more loose and flexible during this time of the month (I think from relaxin hormones). All of my injuries have occurred during my period. I did a bit of research and it turns out it’s not just me. Women are actually more likely to have sports injuries during their period because of this. Research has been done primarily in regard to ACL tears but it is true of other tears and sprains as well. I might consider turning it into a backoff week in the future if all this weirdness continues.

Good Mornings: Worked up to 3×8 @ 135# I was feeling these in my lower back a lot more than my hamstrings. I’m still not fully recovered from deadlifting like a fucking asshole on Saturday.

Anyway, because I was feeling too bendy and kinda mehhh this morning I decided to do my sit ups and back extensions and call it for the day. I thought my back felt a little weird and didn’t want to push it. I’m not planning on pulling this weekend because I’m getting some work on my tattoo tomorrow, and I’m actually looking forward to a little time off from deadlifting. I may do some Oly work at CrowHill instead. We’ll see how I’m feeling.

Weighted Sit Ups & Back Extensions: 5×10 @ 35#

Post-Lifting/Breakfast2:

  • Sauna Protein – 2 scoops whey
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 sausage patty
  • 1 banana

Lunch:

  • Big Salad
    • romaine
    • turkey
    • broccoli
    • carrots
    • tomatoes
    • olives
    • olive oil
    • feta
  • Small Tuna Sushi Roll

Dinner: 

  • Indian take out with Jeff on the deck – after so much working late this week this was like the first meal Jeff and I have had together all week. It was lovely 
    • 1 cup rice
    • 1 cup chicken tikka masala
    • 1 samosa
    • 2 gulab jamun balls

Ég elska manninn minn ❤
I love my husband ❤

Leave a Reply

