A Lovely Lazy Sunday

I just love Sundays so much 🙂 Possibly my favorite day of the week. Just so… nice! You get lots of shit done, you have time to cook good food, and somehow there’s still time left to lounge around on the couch. AMAZING.

This morning I woke up early (well, early for a Sunday anyway) and went to CrossFit Crow Hill to watch their CrossFit Total. I accidentally ended up doing a lot of coaching and it was really really fun and inspiring. I wanted to see what “strong” was for my new box. And strong is… pretty strong actually! No 600# deadlifts or anything like that, but for a group of people who haven’t been lifting for even a year on average, and spend most of their time running and jumping around like maniacs, it was pretty impressive. I had a really great time all around and was really proud of all the lifters. Everyone was really wonderful and thankful toward my cues and it was nice to feel appreciated for just talking about things that I love talking about. I kinda forgot how fun coaching can be since I haven’t done it in a few months.

Helping the lifters out today made me feel very grateful to have spent so much time with my old Coach Paulie. I feel like I have a really clear understanding of how to help someone squat better, and I know it’s directly because of all the time and effort he put into teaching me to coach. Even if I didn’t end up being a coach as my “day job” like I had planned, it’s great to be feeling so confident and useful with it as my “side gig”. Anyway, today was awesome and it’s been really interesting and exciting to get back into the coaching head space. I was really proud of the lifters as they pushed past their comfort level and hit some new PRs. I especially loved watching the beginners surprise themselves with their own strength. Really amazing.

FOOD LOG FOR THE DAY! 

I didn’t eat anything that didn’t come from my own kitchen today and that is wonderful 🙂

Breakfast: 

  • 2 scoops whey
  • 1 banana

Snack:

  • 1 scoop of caprice salad (tomatoes, basil, mozzarella, olive oil) 
  • A little under 1 pint of blueberries

Lunch:

  • 2 bratwursts
  • little bit of caprice salad
  • 1 cup spagetti squash
  • marinara sauce

Snack:

  • 1 peach (which was OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD!!!!MMmmmmm seasonal fruits)

Dinner:

  • 12 oz strawberry limonade from Juice Hugger (this was delish! My husband has gotten crazy about this juice place so our fridge is full of amazing organic fresh squeezed juices… so I stole one of his juices)
  • Chocolate Banana Protein Pancakes
    1 scoop whey
    1 banana
    1/2 cup egg whites
    3 tsp coconut oil
  • 1 avocado

P.S. TWO WEEKS SOBER! Yesssss 🙂 I am a champion among men. Feeling really good about this.

Sunnudagur er besti dagur vikunnar
(Sunday is the best day of the week)

Leave a Reply

