Nutrition Planning

I’m going to try and put together an actual nutrition program to start following. I was seriously considered hiring a nutrition coach but then decided that was fucking stupid because I know exactly what they are going to say and if I just suck it up, get dedicated, and do the research I can save a bunch of money and do it just as well myself. So yeah, I’m going to keep eating like I have been for the next few days but probably next monday I am going to start being more strict about weighing and measuring exactly what I put in my body. Looking forward to doing some super fun self experimentation finding a sweet spot between strong/fat and lean/weak. There will be progress photos and measurements, but I’m going to keep it more private since being so public with my body made me too apprehensive and anxious last time I did that. I’m looking forward to getting a new program going though, it’s summer, I want to get my body fat down a little, but I don’t want to crash diet with another paleo challenge and feel like crud after 2 weeks. I want to work my way into something I can stick with for a while and monitor my progress with more consistently. If you’ve had luck with finding a healthy balanced nutrition plan that has helped you lean out while continuing to build strength slowly I would LOVE to hear about it. Leave comments! Thanks.

Anyway, more on that later when I’ve actually given it some thought.

In other news… here’s a picture of the tattoo I have been getting over the past few months. I am really really happy with it! My tattoo artist, Sue Jeiven, did an absolutely wonderful job and I couldn’t be more excited to show it off with some awesome backless dresses this summer!!

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:

  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1 peach
  • 1/2 an avocado
CUBE Method – Cycle 2: Week 3, Explosive Bench.

Bench: 2×6 @ 65# FAST! These were fun. I felt like I was punching through the ceiling. Weeeee! Then worked up to a single at 95# just to remind me that I wont be scared of 100# when it comes around.

Incline DB Bench: 3×15 @ 25# Good lord, these will never get easier. SO HARD EVERY TIME! I am growing some forearms from this though and I think the stability work is carrying over to my bench well.

Bent Over DB Fly: 3×15 @ 10# each. These were so easy from 1-9 then terribly hard from 10-15. Working on capping my delts just because I fucking feel like it.

Weighted Decline Bench Sit Ups: 3×15 @ 35# God lawwwwdddd this sucked. But I am so proud of myself for being able to do them 🙂 I will stay at this weight for a few more ab sessions before I move up. These were hard.

Post-Lifting:

  • 2 scoops whey
  • 1 banana
  • 1 siggis skyr
  • 1 cup blueberries

Lunch:

  • 3 cups garden salad (romain, cucumbers, tomatoes, onions)
  • 2 tbsp cesar dressing
  • 3oz turkey

Snack:

  • 1 california roll
  • 1 protein shake from a can (which made me sick, so I probably won’t get this again)

Dinner:

  • 2 slices of pizza (I was starving and locked out of my apartment, so I sat in the pizza shop at the corner and ate dinner while I waited for Jeff to get home… this wasn’t healthy, but it was a decent use of killed time) 

2096 Calories
69.0g of Fat
173.5g of Protein
206.2g of Carbs

Húðflúr minn er falleg.
(My tattoo is beautiful)

2 thoughts on “Nutrition Planning

  1. That tattoo is intensely rad. BTW, what’s Skyr like? Always been curious to try it but I can’t find it out here on the west coast anywhere.

    • Skyr is similar to Greek yogurt but less fatty and more smooth. It’s AMAZING!!!! And not just because I am obsessed with Iceland and it reminds me of being there 😉

Leave a Reply

