Can’t. Walk. Too. Sore.

Jesus fuck I am sore. I knew I would be, but I didn’t expect this! Getting out of my chair has been brutal today, kind of apprehensive about deadlifts tomorrow. Luckily it’s light day.

Today was rainy and gross, but I did wear a new dress so that was nice. Nothing really to report, just a rest day.

Breakfast:

Raspberry Protein Pancakes – one day I will master these… but it still hasn’t happened yet.

  • 1 scoop whey
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • 2 tbsp greek yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • frozen raspberries
  • coconut oil and butter for the pan (about 1 tbsp total). Note to self: coconut oil sucks. Everything sticks to the pan when you use it. 
  • Coffee w/ cream

Lunch:

  • 1 cup brown wild rice
  • 1 cup roasted veggies (sweet potatoes, carrots, green beans)
  • 1 cup BBQ Pulled Pork

Dinner:

  • Thai — Spicy Basil Noodles with Chicken

After a solid week of not ordering take out I am taking a cheat day 🙂

Leave a Reply

