CUBE Heavy Deadlift Day

I forgot to log this yesterday:

CUBE Method: Cycle 2 Week 3. Heavy Deadlift

Even though I was retardedly sore from squats, things felt OK. For whatever reason I thought yesterday was speed deadlift day, but turned out it was heavy deadlift day… SUPRISE!!! Ouch. Sore. But fun 🙂 I had a hard time getting my head into things yesterday, I think because I wasn’t mentally prepped to lift heavy. Whatever, everything felt fine. 

Deadlift: Worked up to 2×3 @ 245#

Snatch Grip Deadlift – Below the knee: 3×8 @ 185# Felt good.

Recovery Squats: 3×5 @ 135# I just wanted to run my legs through the ROM for squats because they were so sore. This made them feel much better.

Pendlay Rows: 3×12 @ 75# Felt good. Worked on going FAST! but keeping my back down.

Dumbbell Shrugs: 2×20 @ 35# each hand.

Weighted Decline Bench Sit Ups: 3×10 @ 40# ABS OF STEEL!!!

I promptly consumed a protein shake and a double shack burger 😉

Leave a Reply

