Food Scale…. what?

Breakfast:

  • 200 grams greek yogurt
  • 2 scoops whey

Enjoyed chillin on the deck with my tiger-lillies today, absorbing lots and lots of vitamin D!

Conditioning at Crow Hill CrossFit

“Grace” – 30 clean and jerks for time. 

65# – 4:57

First time doing Grace in over a year! I was hoping to do this Rx but I realized I was WAY too sore from deadlifting yesterday to do that so I scaled it. That said, this was a pretty easy weight and I probably should have done 75# or 85#, but …. ehhhhh… I was sufficiently tired afterward though so, maybe not 😉 Anyway, it was fun.

Snack:

  • 180 grams spaghetti squash
  • 120 grams marinara sauce

Lunch: 

This was at a restaurant, so I did not weigh and measure it – these are estimates.

  • 1.5 cups shredded mexican chicken
  • 1 cup of white rice
  • 1 cup of beans
  • 1/4 cup guacamole
  • 2 tbsp pico-de-gallo

Dinner:

  • 200 grams cooked chicken
  • 1 cup roasted broccoli
  • 200 grams cooked sweet potatoes

Blómin eru falleg
(The flowers are beautiful)

Leave a Reply

