I <3 my new food scale

I am falling in love (as well as hate) with my new food scale. It’s got to be the most annoying kitchen appliance I’ve ever owned  (because it gets in between me and my food) but I have to say it’s been an eye opening device!! Today, I weighed and measured out some rice for later in the week and realized that what I sometimes call “1 cup” of rice weighs exactly the same as what I sometimes call “2 cups” of rice. FUCKING AIR IN BETWEEN RICE! WOAH MAN! It’s kinda nuts to see how wrong I could have been about calorie estimates for… literally… years. So yeah, exciting revelations.

On the other side of things. This is literally the most annoying anal shit I have ever done in my life. Please kill me.

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:

  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 egg whites
  • 200 grams mashed sweet potatoes
CUBE Method. Cycle 3 Week 1, Heavy Bench

Today was fun, albiet, not very much work… I would have been happy to do like 8 more heavy singles or something. But I am being patient and following my damn programming.

Bench: 90×1, 95×1, 100×1 Easy, easy, easy. (which is good!)
Bench: 2×15 @ 70# This was easier than it’s been for the past two cycles.
Lat Pulldowns: 3×12 @ 75# (I did the first set at 90# but then got burnt out so I took it down)
Triceps Push Down: 2×25 @ 30#
Battle Rope Intervals: 15 seconds on 45 seconds off for 10 minutes. This was fun!

Post-Lifting:

  • Sauna Protein – 2 scoops whey
  • Sauna Banana
  • Black Coffee

Lunch (Out with co-workers):

  • 6oz burger patty
  • 1 slice american cheese (I wasn’t expecting this… but I ate it anyway)
  • Lettuce, tomato, onion, mayo
  • Spring Mix with Vinaigrette

Dinner:

  • 200 grams rice
  • 200 grams chicken with enchilada sauce, green peppers & onions
  • 50 grams black beans
  • 50 grams avocado
  • 25 grams salsa
  • 25 grams sour cream
  • 1 small peach

 

One thought on “I <3 my new food scale

Leave a Reply

