Green Protein Smoothies… pret-tay… pret-TAY… pretty good!

Breakfast:

Green Protein Smoothie – I had literally no food in my fridge other than the random 4 ingredients listed below (and the pear in the background). Without my go-to breakfast staple ‘eggs’, I didn’t know what I was going to make for breakfast, so I tried something new out of desperation. Inspired by a post I saw yesterday, I threw all my leftover veggies & fruits in a blender with some protein powder and water and BAM! I’m going to be honest here, I was super surprised… but this fucking rocked! Really yummy and satisfying, plus incredibly healthy. I will probably make it again. You could probably half the recipe though… this was a lot of smoothie for one person. 

  • 2 big handfulls of raw kale 
  • 1/4 of an avocado
  • 1 pink lady apple
  • 1 banana
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 scoops protein powder

Lunch:

  • Calexico Burrito in the park with my dog. YUM! 
    • Tortilla
    • rice
    • beans
    • cheese (which I asked for non of, but got anyway. Belly handled it like a champ)
    • Chicken Verde
    • salsa

Snack:

  • 1 peach

OMG EPIC GROCERY SHOPING AND FOOD PREP FOR THE WEEK! YESSSSS!!!!!

Dinner:

  • 150 grams rice (I am lowering my rice from 200 last week… that felt a bit excessive… this still felt hefty, might go to 100g) 
  • 200 grams chicken (boiled and then chopped up and sautéed with spices and a tad bit of olive oil)
  • 50g corn & tomato pico
  • 50g black beans

Dessert:

  • 1 mango
Leave a Reply

