Total!

I havent posted in like 3 days because I was super busy with work and didn’t have time. Food’s been pretty much the same — Sushi, chicken, rice, salad. I went all junkfoody last night and today, but that’s OK, I ate really well this week and I was feeling like taking a break. It was tasty and I set some PRs on my lifts so I’m OK with the splurge 🙂

Anyway, I decided to total today since I was finished the CUBE programming and I am happy to announce that not only is my strength back up to where it was Pre Back Injury but I am stronger! I set PRs on both my Squat and Deadlift and I couldn’t be happier about it. (Well, maybe if I hit 300# on my deadlift, but… soon… so so so soon)

(P.S. Wednesday, I told Jeff the flowers he sent me were starting to wilt. Thursday, more showed up at my desk!! HE IS AMAZING!)

Squat: 

225# Good
245# Good (though, I was told I needed to get my ass down on the next attempt because I was higher than usual… so I did)
250# Good 5# PR!  And it was Easy! I think I easily had another 10 pounds in me today, but decided to stick to my 3 attempts. I will take my 250# squat and I smile about it.

Bench:

95# Good
105# Good (current PR)
110# Fail 😦

I was kinda bummed about this because I REALLY thought I was going to have hit a new PR on bench after the CUBE…. but, I guess not. I will say however, I weigh 10 pounds less than I did when I last hit 105#s and it was definitely a LOT easier than it was then. Also, I think it was the first time my hips didn’t come off the bench. So, that’s good. It was clean.

Deadlift:

275# Good… Super easy actually
295#Slow and heavy, but good 3# PR! I wanted to hit 300# today, and if I would have just taken that instead of 295# I probably would have, but… I didn’t, and I knew I was done after this, so I called it here. 300#s will come soon. I can feel it 🙂

Excellent day. Looking forward to doing some mobility and recovery work this week and then going on vacation for a few weeks afterward! It will be nice to put all this strength and fitness work into hiking and laying around in a bikini 😉

4 thoughts on “Total!

Leave a Reply

