Working from my couch

Working overtime is so much nicer when I get to do it from my couch 🙂 Today was a sleepy lazy kinda Sunday… just drafting from my sofa and some cooking for the week. I made about 5 pounds of chicken and 4 cups of rice which I can split up for the week. I have lots of fresh veggies too 🙂 Jeff baked an absolutely mind blowing loaf of Banana Yeast Bread. All the yumminess of Banana Bread, but in the form if an actual loaf of bread… rather than a cake or muffin. SO GOOD!

Jeff is getting CRAZY with his breads lately… He’s like, a legit baker or something!

Breakfast:

My favorite — Egg Tacos with Jeff

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 egg whites
  • 2 corn tortillas
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 cup fresh salsa (tomatoes, onions, cilantro)
  • 1/4 cup fresh guacamole (avocados, onions, tomatoes, lime, cilantro)
  • hot sauce
  • Coffee with cream

Lunch: 

  • 1 bowl of home made Creamy Cauliflower Leek & bacon Soup (this was so rich it was almost too much… but it wasn’t.. it was perfect)

Snack:

  • a few slices of Jeff’s home made banana yeast bread (which was ABSOLUTELY FUCKING AMAZING!!!!) I can’t believe how good the breads this man is busting out are!
  • Butter

Dinner:

  • 6oz chicken
  • 150g rice
  • butter

P.S. Ég er svo sár frá lyfta í gær!
(I am so sore from lifting yesterday!)

Leave a Reply

