Busy Busy Busy Bee

Monday

I went to the gym for an hour and I did nothing but stretch and sit in the sauna ūüôā It. Was. Amazing. After last week’s insane workload, my total, and the impending doom of this week’s work load… it’s all I wanted to do and I was really happy to have made the time to do it.

Breakfast: 2 egg tacos, so much coffee
Lunch: 100g rice, 150g chicken, salsa
Dinner:¬†Crab Korma & Basmatti Rice (take out… I was at the office until midnight so… shit happens)

Tuesday

Just too much work today… I’m already feeling burnt out from this week and it’s only tuesday. I need to skip the gym tomorrow morning to get this report finished for my meeting at 10am. I’m feel like I COULD stay up until 3am to do it… but that would suck ass, and lifting would too on 4 hours of sleep. So yeah, I’m going to go to sleep, so I can wake up early and get it done. Hopefully I can¬†sneak¬†out of the office at a reasonable hour tomorrow and make my way to the gym afterward. We’ll see. Right now, work is coming first.

Breakfast:¬†French toast made with Jeff’s leftover Banana Yeast bread. With Strawberry Jam. YUM! Craploads of coffee.
Lunch: 100g rice, 150g chicken, salsa
Dinner: 100g rice, 150g chicken, 2 cups kale, 1 cup creamy cauliflower soup, olive oil.

Side note: I usually make it a VERY VERY VERY serious goal to not let my work take over my life. I am not totally happy with how things have been at work, but we have a huge deadline the day that I get back from Vacation, so I am trying to do everything I can to not completely fuck my co-workers. After vacation, I am going to go back to making my balanced life a priority. Work is currently KILLING my lifting… gotta not let that happen.

Sorry for the super lame posts…

Leave a Reply

