Catch Up, Vacation, & 50 Days Sober!

I haven’t blogged in a few days, and I probably wont while I’m on vacation (though I may post a picture of the food I eat while camping…. HELL YES M.R.E.’s). There hasn’t been all that much serious thought going into training or eating lately, but that will get back to normal once I’m home from Michigan. Currently I am blogging from my In-Laws house. We’re dropping the dog off here and heading out for our trip ūüôā I am super excited to go camping, hiking, kayaking, and to lay around in the sunshine on Lake Michigan!

(Me being awesome)

Here’s my logging for the past few days.

I lifted Friday Morning and that was great. I tried to get in a good amount of volume before my trip to basically hold me over emotionally as I am away from the gym for a few weeks. It was fun and I’m pretty sore today still.

Training on Friday morning: 

Squats:
8 sets of 3 @ 185#, no belt.

Bench:
8 sets of 3 @ 85# 

Chins
5 negatives

Abs
10# weighted decline bench sit ups — weight behind my head (SOOOOOOOO much harder than the 45# on my chest… going to start progressing these this cycle)

Food’s been a lot less of a production lately… Just kinda eating whatever and not worrying about macros or calories too much. There have been plenty of healthy meals, but mostly, it’s just been whatever has been¬†available. This past week was too stressful for me to manage getting meals prepped efficiently and stuff. Then, I ran out of food in the fridge and couldn’t go grocery shopping since I was leaving the house.

Friday Food: 

Breakfast: 2 eggs over rice
Post-Lifting: 2 scoops whey
Lunch: 2 slices Pizza with coworkers
Dinner: Shitload of Sushi with Jeff

Saturday Food:

Breakfast: 3 eggs, 2 egg whites, 2 cups kale, 100g rice, 50g hominy, olive oil.
Lunch:¬†Whopper from Burger King while on the TurnPike. Yesssss…. let the road trip junkfood begin
Dinner: Chinese with Jeff’s Parents in NJ —¬†5 jump shrimp, 5 jumbo scallops, broccoli & veggies , 1 cup rice.
Dessert: Enormous Banan Sundae (which made me incredibly sick)

Sunday Food:

Breakfast: 1.5 cups steel cut oats w/ strawberries, pecans, butter.
Lunch: 2 eggs in olive oil, 2 cups of salsa/, 2 tbsp sour cream.
Dinner: Ribs, salad, salsa, veggies.

P.S. Tomorrow is 50 days sober. WOAH! Possibly the longest I have been sober since I was about 18 years old.

Anyway see you all in a few weeks!

One thought on “Catch Up, Vacation, & 50 Days Sober!

Leave a Reply

