Excited for GORUCK

Training this week is on hold as I want to be well recovered, refreshed, and ready to kick some ass for Friday night’s GORUCK challenge. I’m going to the gym tomorrow, but only doing some light work and move around.

Even though I was kind of on the fence about GORUCK at first, I am SUPER DUPER EXCITED for it now. My bricks are all wrapped up. I got my clothes picked out. I’ve got all sorts of fun protein snacks and carb candies ready for the ruck. I’M READY!

Sure, 12 hours of hiking around NYC with 45# of bricks on my back (while carrying other heavy shit over my head (in the middle of the night))… is going to be hard…. but I imagine it’s also going to be super fun ūüôā¬†Can’t wait to meet my team and see what this thing is all about.

Test driving my pack

Food Log:

Breakfast: 

  • 3 eggs
  • butter
  • Coffee with cream

Lunch: 

  • Salad
    • 4oz gravlax
    • Greens
    • cucumbers
    • peppers
    • tomatoes
    • fennel
    • peas
    • green beans
    • tiny bit of olive oil, salt, pepper
  • Black coffee

Dinner:

  • 8oz grass-fed organic steak¬†
  • Grilled bell peppers

Snack: 

  • Protein Smoothie¬†
    • 2 scoops protein
    • strawberries
    • blueberries
Leave a Reply

