Booo… I failed a squat.

I accidentally slept right through my alarm on Monday so today I was making up my heavy squats and also doing my bench rep day. I skipped a bunch of accessory work in order to get the major lifts in. Today proved to be a pretty rough day in the gym. First day back in a while, too much stress at work, and my god forsaken period… meh.

Squats:  I missed my first squat rep since around January today. It was sad. Everything felt wonky and hard. Just kinda low on energy, and overly flexible and wiggly today. I assume relaxin hormones from my period were causing issues. I fear what will ever happen to me whenever I get pregnant.

45# x 10
95# x 5
135# x 5
185# x 2
205# x 1
215# x 1
Work
220# x 2
220# x 2
220# x 1 + Fail
220# x 1
220# x 1

Bench: These felt awesome, so that’s good 🙂

45# x 10
65# x 5
Work
80# x 8
80# x 8
80# x 8

Hip Thrusts: 3×8 # 85# First time doing these. Felt fine, but like there was more work being done in my upper quads than my glutes. Not sure that that’s normal. Anyway, excited to train these regularly. BOOTY POWER!

Chins: 1, 1, 3 Jumping + Negative. Still really excited that I can do these! Even if it’s only one or two.

Push Ups: Day 3 of 100 push up programming. 8,10,7,7,10

Food has been good lately, too sleepy to type it all out though 🙂

Abbreviated version:

2 eggs
coffee

protein shake
apple
coffee

8oz salmon filet
Brussel sprouts
squash
banana

Half a chicken
broccoli
Sweet potato

Random good news: I got my new GORUCK pack in the mail today!! WOO!

Leave a Reply

