12 hours of sleep and a “cheat day” (as much as I hate that phrase)

I’ve been having a bit of a hard time getting back into my powerlifting shoes after a few too many weeks of traveling, obstacle courses, work deadlines, and overly focused dieting. The past few sessions at the gym have kinda sucked and I am FUH.KING.SORE today. In attempts to get my ass back in gear for the upcoming week, I got a lot of sleep last night (12 hours!) and decided to take it easy today. No push-up program, no rucking, no running, no jogging, no lifting…. just some solid couch time, a couple walks around the block, some stretching… and a whoooole lot of food (of whatever type I wanted).

So much delicious!

Brunch (I work up at 1pm….):
2 eggs
A couple slices of Jeff’s home made sour dough bread with butter

Dinner:
2 giant plates of corned beef hash

  • Corned Beef
  • Potatoes
  • onions
  • garlic
  • scallions
  • swiss cheese
  • olive oil

Dessert: 

Vanilla ice cream on top of hot home made chocolate chip cookies

I know this isn’t a healthy day of eating, or a healthy way to live life in the slightest….. but every once in a while, who gives a shit? Back to the veggies and protein tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

