Pinky Cramps?!

Today’s bench session was interrupted by the weirdest cramp…. a cramp in my PINKY! My hands have been sore since doing the walking DB lunges on monday. I think the grip on the DB wore out my grip strength and today the weak grip definitely effected my bench session. Luckily it was a light day and I was only focusing on speed, but it was still consistently annoying.

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:

  • 1 apple (I was running very late)
CUBE — Week 3 Bench, Explosive:

Bench: 8 sets of 3 at 75# felt fine other than the grip and being super tired for whatever reason.

GHD Sit Ups: 20 reps 30# med ball

GHD Back Ext: 20 reps 30# med ball

I cut the rest short because I was running late and because my shoulder was kinda bothering me from a little tweak on Saturday while overhead pressing.

Breakfast 2/Post-Lifting:

  • 3 eggs
  • 4oz flank steak
  • 1/2 cup black beans
  • coffee

Lunch: I went to Spitzer’s in the Lower East Side with my co-worker for lunch today and I got the salmon. This meal was fantastic. Super delicious, really well cooked, and it was BEAUTIFUL on the plate! Really nice lunch. 

  • 6oz salmon filet
  • grilled artichoke hearts
  • roasted veggies
  • parsley sauce

Dinner: 

  • 2 eggs
  • 6oz flank steak
  • 1 cup broccoli
  • 1 cup carrots
  • butter
3 thoughts on “Pinky Cramps?!

Leave a Reply

