Pump Pump pump it up!

Haven’t logged in a few days. We had a friend in town, I’ve been busy at work… and generally I’ve just been trying to get to bed and keep my life as care free as possible — Sometimes that involves not rushing to my blog at the end of every day. Yesterday’s bench session was very good again 🙂 Super happy to have completed all of my reps… this week with even MORE weight on the bar than last week! WOOP! Today’s active recovery was good, just a nice long walk with my husband and my dog. Diet has been fine, not as perfect as last week, but we can’t always have 100% perfection now can we? Nothing too offensive… just potatoes (which I really can’t get into being “bad”…. they grow out of the ground and they have a crap-ton of potassium) Anyway, gonna keep it short today because I need to stretch before bed to get ready for my morning deadlifts!

a very blurry picture of my AMAAAAZZZING baby bicep pump 🙂

Week 2 Bench

Warmup:  1/2 mile run, stretching, arm circles n shit.

Bench: 

Warmup
45# x 10
65# x 5
85# x 3

Work
92.5# x 8
92.5# x 8
92.5# x 8

Close-grip Bench: 3 sets of 8 at 70 pounds. Felt better than last week’s.

GHD Sit Ups: 3 sets of 15 @ 45#

GHD Back Extensions: 3 sets of 10 @ 45#

Pull Ups: 3 sets of 5 (last 3 or 4 with a little jump)

Chin Ups: 5 negatives

Finisher: 500m row (2:05)

Leave a Reply

