Ode to Burpees

Dear Burpees,

It’s been a long time since I’ve truly enjoyed your company. I want to pretend I didn’t miss you, but the truth is, as fucking stupid as you are…. nothing gets me quite as messed up, quite as miserable, quite a sweaty, and quite as , well, satisfied with my conditioning. I love to hate you. I hate to love you.


Lana

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:
Kale
2 eggs

CrossFit Class

Heart Racer:
100 Jumping Jacks

Warm-up:
3 rounds

    • 10 air squats
    • 10 push ups
    • 10 good mornings (bar)
    • 10 sit ups
    • 10 lunges (bar)

Strength: 
Front Squats: 3 sets of 5 @ 155# These felt great.

WOD:
3 rounds — 
3 min AMRAP, 2 jumping pull ups, 8 burpees.
1 minute rest between rounds.

    • 10 rounds + 2 Pull ups + 2 Burpees

Breakfast 2/Post Workout:
1 bowl of sugary marshmallow cereal with milk…. I just wanted this, so I had it. I know it’s not the healthiest choice.

Lunch:
1/2 a rotisary chicken
1/4# parnips & sweet potatoes

Dinner:
Bowl of Mussels
Bowl of bean & kale soup

One thought on “Ode to Burpees

Leave a Reply

