Wittman

I wasn’t completely sure I was going to be up for working out after a long weekend of traveling but I got up this morning and went to CrossFit to get some sweaty fun in my life. It was pretty great and the WOD totally kicked my ass. Thoroughly enjoyed it 🙂

Roki gets ready for Montana with his new dog boots! Not super successful 😉

Breakfast/Pre-lifting:
2 eggs
2 cups kale
1/2 cup leeks
olive oil

CrossFit Class

Heart Racer:
5 minutes jump rope

Warm Up:
3 rounds:

    • 10 air squats
    • 10 pull ups
    • 10 push ups (worked on keeping my legs off the ground)
    • 10 sit ups

Mobility Work:
Lots of awesomely painful hip openers…. which I enjoy WAY too much 🙂

WOD:

HERO WOD “Wittman”, in honor of Veterans Day
7 Rounds For Time of:
15 Kettlebell Swing (16kg Rx)
15 Power Clean (65# Rx — I went down to sets of 10 for the last 2 rounds because my back was FRIED)
15 Box Jump (20″box Rx– I scaled to step ups because I blow at box jumps. I did 24″ for first round but then went down)

Time: 27:25 (or maybe 25:27…. I suck at remembering WOD times… not my life’s priority I suppose)

Post Lifting:
2 scoops whey
1 apple
Coffee w/ cream

Lunch:
Large Salad

  • 4 cups romain
  • chicken
  • chick-peas
  • cucumbers
  • peppers
  • raisins
  • pecans
  • olive oil

2 cups water mellon

Snack:
Coffee
piece of Co-workers Birthday Cheesecake

Dinner:
2 hard boiled eggs
a crap-ton of meatloaf with basil and marinara sauce.

One thought on “Wittman

  1. He is so adorably confused! But once he sees the great Montana wilderness he will forget that he is wearing the booties 🙂 Hope he has a matching parka and balaclava! (also that would be super cute!)

Leave a Reply

