Running & Early Officing

Today I started my new daily regimen of going running in the morning … and showing up for work early (I have a tendancy to roll in around 9:45)! Anyway, I dedicated myself last night and I did it. Ran around the block, came home got ready and made it to the office by 8:30am 🙂 I know… crazy! It wasn’t super easy to get out of bed an hour earlier but it felt good to take a jog before getting ready to start my day, and it felt GREAT to get to work before my co-workers.

Looking forward to doing this on all my non-lifting days from here on out!

Run:
Just 1 lap around the block…I’m starting small & keeping it un-intimidating.

Breakfast:
2 eggs with rosemary

Snack:
1 apple
1 coffee

Lunch:
Salad

  • Romaine
  • 2x turkey
  • 1 egg
  • Olives
  • Black beans
  • Chick peas
  • peppers
  • cucumbers

1 cup of pomegranite berries

Dinner:
Egg Salad (4 eggs + 1 tbsp may + celery + leeks + Spices) on home made sourdough

Snack:
2 scoops whey

Leave a Reply

