6 Months Sober

Today marks 6 months without any alcohol. Feeling very happy about that! The past month has been one of that harder months, with all the stress of moving, but I am proud to say I’m sticking with it and remembering my goals.

Nothing else big to report. I’m still enjoying some recovery time after totaling — that said, I’m looking forward to getting back to the gym and getting my heart rate up above “brisk walking” levels again soon 😉

The diet/exercise challenge I’m doing with my family is going well. I’m sticking to my goals consistently and having fun. Packing and work has been taking up most of my time lately, but I’m trying to find time to keep my log active.

Breakfast:
2 eggs scrambled with mushrooms, onions, and peppers
6oz greek yogurt
Coffee with cream

Lunch:
6oz burger. 1/2 a bun, lettuce, tomato, onion, aoli
Large plate of salad
Coffee with cream

Dinner: 

1 bowl of beef and onion stew
1 oz crusty home made sour dough bread
1/2 oz Gruyere
2 pickles

Sups:
1 tsp fish oil
2 tsp chia seeds

One thought on “6 Months Sober

Leave a Reply

