Back to work

Today was my first day back to work, and my first day working remotely. It was good, albeit, a tad stressful. Looking forward to getting my desk set up officially and settled into my routine. First day of a new routine is always tricky.

Big fat loaf of Jeff’s home made bread 🙂
(not eating low carb or paleo these days… focusing on all home made foods) 

Breakfast:
2 eggs
1 slice home made bread
1 pad of butter
espresso

Lunch:
1 pork chop
1/2 cup rice with mushroom gravy

Exercise: 30 minute hike up in the hills behind my house. Super fun and a wonderful way to spend the lunch break 🙂

Snack:
1 hard boiled egg
1 chocolate chip cookie

Dinner:
Egg salad sandwich

  • 2-3 hard boiled eggs
  • tsp mayo
  • celery
  • onion
  • s&p
  • 2 slices home made bread

Exercise: 500 meter row. I hit sub 2 minutes today! Which is the first time I’ve ever done that. I then proceeded to cough violently for like 40 minutes. Even though I didn’t realize it, and I like to think I’m in good shape, I am apparently a fat powerlifter and incredibly unconditioned… or something like that. :\

Snack:
1/2 cup Home made applesauce
1/2 cup greek yogurt

p.s. still waiting for my weights. I NEED THEM!

3 thoughts on “Back to work

  1. Just think, if you ever go back down to sea level to run a race or compete in a competition, your ability to function on limited oxygen will be incredible!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

