Ice Skating on Christmas Eve

Today was pretty much the most perfect day in the world. I slept in, enjoyed a big delicious breakfast, hung out around the house, went ice skating at the neighborhood rink, played a little ice hockey, had lunch at the local soda fountain, talked to some friendly neighbors, and took an amazing nap in my sunny bedroom afterward 🙂 Doesn’t get much better than that.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 9.06.04 PMObligatory feet shot

Ice skating was really great. I had a lot of fun. I was a little nervous that I was going to suck majorly, but as soon as I got on the ice years and years of figure skating, speed skating, and hanging out at the skating rink (wheels not blades) as a pre-teen/teenager can soaring back to me. My big quads helped a lot but I have a lot of work to do in terms of confidence still. I was a little nervous going faster than a casual speed and wasn’t sure great at stopping fast. My history with figure skating has me pretty solidly engrained in big wide swooping curves. As Jeff and I shot around the hockey puck though, I realized I was going to have to get much quicker with the hockey stops and turn arounds. Anyway, all in all really really fun, and a fantastic way to get some exercise. Loved it. Can’t wait to go back tomorrow. Also, to go skiing!!

My big ol legs and booty were definitely helping today 🙂

Breakfast:
3 eggs scrambled with green onions, green peppers, tomatoes, cilantro, milk, cheddar.
1 slice bacon
1 slice raisin bread with butter

Lunch:
1 hamburger with mushrooms, onions, lettuce, tomato, onions, cheese
5 onion rings

Snack:
a zillion christmas cookies (psych, like 5 or something)
a beer (yeah… I decided to allow myself to drink again… I just wanted to try all these damn Montana micro-brews. Anyway, it was tasty )

Dinner:
6oz boneless ribs
1.5 cups steamed broccoli with cheddar cheese

Snack:
1 clemintine
2 string cheese

Leave a Reply

