Merry Christmas Internet Folk

Lovely little Christmas up in Philipsburg. I was a little sad to not be able to see my family today, but I opened my gifts from them and talked to them on the phone, so that was ok.

Jeff and I went and hit the local ski slopes at Discovery Ski Area today. I tried snowboarding for the first time…. I was total dog shit at it. I spent most of the time on my ass, falling over myself as I tried to get to the lift. After a lot of learning to move, I took one run down the bunny slopes and fell like 5 more times. The employees in the rental office consoled me by reminding me that snowboarding has a very steep learning curve and that it’s always very hard on the first day, but Ooof… that was bad. bad. bad. bad. Lots of fun in the end, but pretty rough at the time. I will probably stick with the skis next time. I feel like I was better at that (even though I know I was terrible at that too). Oh well. We all start somewhere 🙂

I was supposed to squat today, but my hips/back have been feeling fucked up since skating/snowboarding the past few days, so I am going to take a bit of rest before I start my heavy week of 5,3,1. When I injured my back the first time, it was the day after a ski trip… so… just going to be careful not to do that again.

Anyway Merry Christmas all!! Hope you all had a great day 🙂

Breakfast:
1 egg
1 slice of bacon
1 slice of sourdough raisin bread with butter

Snack:
1 bowl of shredded wheat with brown sugar and raisins

Lunch:
1 pulled pork sandwich

Snack:
2 slices of string cheese
1 christmas cookie

Dinner:
2 bowls of home made chicken noodle soup.

Snack:
Clementine.

Leave a Reply

