Hasselback Potatoes Gratin & a Boxing Day Rib Roast

Oh man, Jeff just made me the best fucking dinner I may have ever had in my life. The most delicious Au Graten Potatoes Hasselback  ever (click images to link to recipes) and a massive, amazing, amazing, amazing rib roast.

Sure the potatoes aren’t super “clean” and they are densely loaded with calories, but HOLY FUCK this meal was delicious. I’m gonna do some heavy squats & bench tomorrow, and I think these will help me put on a pretty good performance 🙂

As for exercise today, I did about 2 miles of hiking and some ice skating. Weee!

Breakfast:
1 cup 7 grain cream of wheat with butter & milk
1 slice bacon
coffee

Lunch:
1 cup of home made chicken noodle soup

Snack:
2 pieces of string cheese
an apple

Dinner:
See above blabbering.

2 thoughts on “Hasselback Potatoes Gratin & a Boxing Day Rib Roast

Leave a Reply

