Extra Rest Day

Yesterday’s R&R just felt so good I decided to do it again 😉 Psyche. Seriously though, I started my period and I just don’t feel like it’s the best day to do 30 heavy squats. I want to rest and not fuck up my back lifting heavy while menstruating. I will probably do my squats this weekend when I don’t feel like my guts are tied into knots, and then I’ll start the 2nd week of Smolov Jr. next week. We’ll see how I’m feeling. There’s a chance I’ll just take the next few days easy. I seriously hate training on my period.

Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 7.56.57 PMWater colored view from this morning’s hike – So beautiful 🙂

 

Anyway… In news outside of my vagina, I’ve been doing some research into what program to start up after Smolov Jr is over. I’m thinking probably Juggernaut Method. I have had the old (version 1) e-book for a while and haven’t ever tried it. I did a bit of reading into it yesterday and mapped out a spreadsheet. I think it looks like it will be pretty fun, effective, and not so draining as Smolov (which, is exactly what I wanted, I’m not complaining, it’s just not sustainable). I am looking to take things a bit slower for my next cycle, maybe only lift 2 or 3 days a week rather than 4. I think I should allow myself some days for things like skiing and rucking without fucking up my lifting schedule (and back).

Food was great today, I made some healthier decisions than I have been the past week or so. Our houseguests are gone, so it’s time to get back to normal and stop eating like it’s Christmas & New Years. Lots of veggies, protein, and brown rice today. NOMS!

Morning Shit: 1 mile easy hike

 

Breakfast:
2 eggs
2 slices of bacon
1 roll
Coffee w/ cream

Snack:
2 pieces string cheese
Clementine

 

Lunch:
1/4 cup cooked brown rice
4 tuna cakes

  • 1 can tuna
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 onion
  • 1/4 green pepper
  • old bay
  • paprika
  • cayenne pepper
  • 2 tbsp whole wheat flour
  • pan seared in butter

Cucumber Salad

  • Cucumbers
  • Dill
  • Sour Cream

Afternoon shit: 1 mile easy hike

Snack:
2 pieces string cheese
1 apple

Dinner:
2 spare ribs with asian style sauce
1 cup of green beans sautéed in garlic and olive oil
3/4 cup brown fried rice (rice, onions, peppers, egg, soy sauce, olive oil)

Evening shit: 30 minutes of yoga and stretching. I have been getting really good at doing this regularly. Headphones are key!

Leave a Reply

