Recovery Rowing

Lazy Sundays are my fave 🙂

It’s super duper fucking cold here in Montana today. We got about 6 inches of fresh snow on the mountain last night, but it was far far far too cold outside to enjoy it. No hiking or skiing today.  I did a bit of rowing for conditioning, but that’s it.

Instead, I spent the day cleaning up the house, grocery shopping, prepping food for the week, and hanging around being lazy with Jeff and the dogs. It was nice.

Looking forward to lifting tomorrow.

Breakfast:
2 eggs
2 strips bacon
1 banana nut muffin

Snack:
1 clementine
1 kiwi
2 pieces string cheese

Rowing: 2000m 9:36

Lunch:
2 Chicken Tacos

  • 4oz chicken breast
  • 2 corn tortillas
  • 1/2 cup brown rice
  • 1 tomato
  • 1/2 an onion
  • 1/4 bell pepper
  • tiny bit of cheddar cheese
  • tiny bit of olive oil to brown the tortillas

Snack:
1 cup cottage cheese
1 banana

Dinner:
6oz chicken breast
1/2 cup brown rice
1 cup broccoli w/ garlic
1 tsp mayo
1oz cheddar

Snack:
1 apple
1 string cheese
1 banana nut muffin

6 thoughts on “Recovery Rowing

  1. stay warm out there! I’m dreading the single digit temps we’re supposed to get here, can’t imagine how cold it is there.

    • It’s not that much worse here than it was in Brooklyn actually. We have our moments (like, today), but Western Montana is pretty mild usually. Eastern Montana is much much much colder!

  2. Thanks, it’s my glorious basement gym 🙂

    No, I don’t count calories. I have tried in the past and it basically makes me overly critical of if I am eating too much or too little… and then drives me completely mad. I basically log to help keep myself accountable to the quality of food I’m eating. I never feel good writing “Chinese take out” 😉 I gauge quantity by listening to my body and my lifts – if my lifts are feeling heavy, I eat more. If I feel like I’m getting fat, I eat less. Keeping it simple 🙂

Leave a Reply

