Halfway through Smolov Jr. Cycle

I hit the halfway point for Smolov Jr. today — I know it’s only been a week and a half, but it has been pretty damn hard (consistently), and it has taken a lot of willpower to finish all these reps for both squat and bench, every session. I’m quite proud of myself for not giving up. The squats have been quite brutal, but my bench has been moving pretty easily. Unlike last week, I’m not insanely sore after each session anymore, so that’s great. Generally I am feeling really good and I’m excited to hit the second half hard 🙂

I have also been really happy with my food choices lately and feelin good in my body.

On top of all this, I’d like to note that I have literally been sleeping 10 hours a night since I moved to Montana. It’s so dark. It’s so quiet. And I have so much more time without my commute. It is absolutely amazing and I feel like my recovery is just through the fucking roof! I FUCKING LOVE WORKING FROM HOME.

Nerd Selfie

Breakfast:
2 eggs
1/2 cup brown rice
1/4 cup home made pico-de-gallo 
Drizzle of olive oil

Snack:
1 cup cottage cheese
2 baguette size slices of home made sourdough with butter

Lunch:
5oz chicken breast
1 cup broccoli
1/2 cup brown rice
1 tsp butter

Snack:
2 pieces of string cheese
1 apple

Pre-Lifting:
2 scoops whey
1/4 cup brown rice

Week 2 Day 2 Smolov Jr. Squat & Bench:

Squat: 7 sets of 5 @ 85Kilos

These all felt fine. My left knee felt a little tweaky on the last set, but I finished it and it feels fine. Not worried about it really, just noting that it happened. The last reps of the last few sets were harder than anything has been on this program so far, but nothing too hard.

Bench: 7 sets of 5 @ 40Kilos

All good in the hood!

Dinner:
8 oz chicken breast
1 cup broccoli
1/2 cup brown rice
1 tsp mayo
1oz cheddar cheese

Dessert:
not sure yet. Probably something with a banana and chocolate :3

Leave a Reply

