Bathing in Apple Cider Vinegar

Today was a pretty serious recovery day. While I’m not really feeling that beat up after totaling yesterday, I know it takes a toll on my body and I know I’ve been putting a lot of energy into my training. I need to unwind a bit. I spent today actively seeking out relaxing things to spend my time on.

After stumbling into this article, about forgoing shampoo & conditioner for baking soda and apple cider vinegar, I fell down a pretty deep internet-rabbit-hole regarding home made beauty products. After a little bit of time reading about everything you could possibly do with the ingredients in your kitchen…. I got to work.

 

I scrubbed my face with an exfoliating scrub that I made out of used coffee grinds and sugar. It felt SO GOOD! If you’ve never done this, I HIGHLY recommend it.

Then, I took a long hot soaking bath… with a little apple cider vinegar in the tub. I have never done a bath with ACV before, but I will definitely be doing it again! I couldn’t believe how soft my skin felt afterward. And my hair too! Wonderful.

Anyway, a little organic hippi girliness was just what I needed today

Time to attempt 12 hours of sleep 🙂 G’night!

Breakfast:
2 eggs
4 slices bacon
1 slice sourdough toast w/ butter
coffee w/ cream

Snack:
1 stick of string cheese
1 artichoke
1/2 cup home made sauerkraut

Lunch:
Home made baked ziti

  • 1 cup pasta
  • 1 cup ground beef
  • tomato sauce
  • tomatoes
  • peppers
  • onions
  • mozzarella & cheddar cheese

Snack:
1/2 cup sauerkraut

1 cup yogurt
handful of blueberries
handful of muesli

Dinner:
More baked ziti – about half of the portion above.

* I also drank a bit of apple cider vinegar throughout the day, because after reading about it all damn morning, I have become convinced that it is a wonder product that should be covering the inside and outside of my body at all times. I’m kidding… but seriously, it’s kinda delicious to add a dash to a glass of water. Refreshing!

2 thoughts on “Bathing in Apple Cider Vinegar

Leave a Reply

