Food Log

More resting. In fact I’ll be resting for another week before beginning my new programming. So I wont have much to report for training. I do have a couple light sessions this week, but that’s all.

Screen Shot 2014-01-27 at 8.08.22 PM

I’ve decided to work a bit on cleaning up my diet — I was eating like a bit of a maniac for Smolov Jr, and now that the training is scaled down I’m going to try to scale down the eating too. Nothing drastic, A little more veggies and fruit, a little less processed foods (even if I did process them myself haha). Today was a good start I think. Not perfect, but moving in the right direction.

1 mile morning hike with dogs and husband

Breakfast:
2 eggs
3 oz ham
1oz gruyere
1/4 cup onions
1/2 an orange
1/4 cup blueberries
1/2 an avocado
Coffee w/ cream

Lunch:
2 scoops whey protein powder
2 pieces string cheese
1/2 an apple

Snack:
1 piece of string cheese

Dinner:
1 bowl of baked ziti

  • pasta
  • ground beef
  • marinara
  • cheddar
  • mozzarella
  • tomatoes
  • peppers

Snack:
1 bowl of beef broth
1 cup of chopped kale

Dessert:
1 banana
1 oz chocolate
*

Leave a Reply

