Benchity Bench

Such pausing. So stopped.

Breakfast:
2 eggs
1/4 pepper
1/4 onion
1 oz cheese
1 banana (not part of the planned food… but I was super hungry today)

Lunch:
2 scoope whey
1 banana

Snack/Pre-lifting:
2 string cheese
1 orange

Week 1 Day 2 – Bench

Bench: 1×5@20K, 1×5@25K, 1×3@30k, 2×3@35K, 6×3@40K All of these felt good. I paused all my reps today. I noticed that I need to get “warmed up” in my set-up… takes a while to get my back able to arch correctly.

Pin-Press: 3×3@40 — I was supposed to do these at an 8RPE and since I had no idea what that was, I kinda fucked around with the weights. Next week, I will do it at the same weight as my bench… it felt fine, but I thought maybe too light so I went up to 45… too heavy… then 43… I could do 3 but it was probably a 9 or 10 RPE… either way, I think 40 was probably the right weight. Live and learn

Rows/Rear-Delts (flys)/Bench Dips: Superset these 3×15 for rows and flies, 3×8 for bench dips. Got a big pump. felt goooood.

Dinner/Post-Lifting:
1 cup rice
1 cup chicken
1 tbsp butter

Snack:
1 cup of baked ziti that Jeff made… not part of my plan, but delicious 🙂 It was a lifting day, and I’m not a figure model, so I feel OK with the splurge 🙂 ***

Leave a Reply

